I NEED to transfer but don't know if it's worth it

Free Resources for Transferring Colleges Forums Four-Year Transfers I NEED to transfer but don't know if it's worth it

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Avatar of lunargrass lunargrass 2 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    lunargrass
    Participant

Hi all,

I am a first-year student at a private liberal arts college. I have made many friends and I like my professors so that’s not the problem, so on the surface everything seems great. But what I am hiding from everyone is that I am absolutely miserable here. I had a sneaking suspicion I would hate it when I cried all summer about it but everyone kept telling me to suck it up and ignore it because “everyone feels that way.” And guess what, I was right. No, actually, I love the people I’ve met here, but I simply cannot see myself staying here. I don’t want to go into details but I can’t stay here for personal reasons, and I feel like I can’t tell anyone because I am afraid they will inevitably make it a political issue.