Transfer chance

This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of angel angel 4 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Hello!

I am a student from City University of Hong Kong.

Through china’s national entrance exam, I got the chance to study in HK with schoolarship since 2010.

Before this year, universities in HK are all 3-year system, so I will be a year2 student in the coming semester.(The first year for mainland students is called Foundation Year)

I really want to transfer to a US college. It is a decision that took me quite a long time to make. However, I know the chance is really low and I haven’t done any SAT before. (Though some of them don’t require SAT.)

Time is quite limited and I have no experience. The one-to-one seems good but some items I cannot fill in, so hope to get some advice from you first.

Thanks !!

Hope to get some advice from you.

Chris Goodmacher
    Keymaster

Hi @asuka!

It’s not too uncommon, and it is doable. I want to reach out to some people that may know a bit more than me about transferring from HK before I answer though; I’ll respond more fully soon!

Anyone else have any advice though??

Anonymous

Thanks so much!

Looking forward to your advice.

If any more information needed, please inform me.

luying Z

Hey asuka, what are the universities you are interested in? I’m a student from Renmin University of China and I’m going to apply for tranfer 2013 as well.

Chris Goodmacher
    Keymaster

Sorry for the delay asuka! I thought I knew someone who knew someone, but I don’t.

Hopefully you and @luying3636 might be able to help each other a bit?

I’ll chime in if I think of anything, thanks for sticking around!

luying Z