Transferring from Villanova

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of Vishal Tyagi Vishal Tyagi 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Poseidon0124

I am a current freshman at Villanova Business school. When I first started looking at colleges I focused on good business schools, and was accepted to Villanova, Pitt, American, Richmond, waitlisted at Notre Dame. I was also rejected from Georgetown, but the interview went very badly as the lady was more interested about talking about herself and I hardly talked, and I knew that the interview process was important.

Regardless I am not very happy here do to the general blandness of the student body. There is no where really to party, but that isn’t really what bugs me the most. I was told that this school was one of the best, and it doesn’t feel like it. The only reason why I am busy academically is because I picked up 19 credits voluntarily, and my 5 credit Ancient Greek Class is the hardest, the one I opted into. I am from Pittsburgh, and wanted something different. I am not sure is there are just freshman problems, but am S-I-C-K of people not being impressed the fact that I go here, and I think I see why. I feel like  was cheated out of my college experience, and I want better. Any advice would be very appreciated.

I am most likely going to finish this first semester with a 3.8-ish, have a 32 act and a 3.8 highschool GPA(unweighted).

Chris Goodmacher
    Keymaster

Feeling that the rest of the student body you’re at is going at a different pace than you is a common (maybe the most common?) reason a lot of students transfer from a four-year school: college should be a place where you’re pushing yourself intellectually, otherwise what’s the point?

Briefly, here’s my advice: